National Wear Slippers (FlipFlops) to Work Day!

Did you know today is National Wear Slippers to Work Day?  Hah hah hah!  Just kidding but I mean seriously, there’s National Fruitcake Toss Day (Jan 3), Ear Muff Day (Mar 13th), Wiggle Your Toes day (Aug 6th) and the infamous Moldy Cheese Day (Oct 9th).

Wearing Flipflops once a week is a healthy way to promote happiness and general sense of well being.  :)

Wearing Flipflops once a week is a healthy way to promote happiness and general sense of well being. Photo courtesy Four Seasons Lanai FB Page

So, I will research how to officially make the second friday in June National Wear Slippers to Work Day but until then, it is my new and unofficial holiday!  Let it be spoken ~ LET IT BE DONE! 🙂

My daughter's artwork on my slippers

My daughter’s artwork on my slippers

Do I have a second to the motion?  Please visit our Mainland Kama’aina Store featuring ‘local’ and Hawaiian inspired shirts, arts, and crafts . . .handmade by local families.  Like us on Facebook to get more ‘aloha’ on your dashboard!  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

