May Day Lei Contest – Polynesian Cultural Center

I worked at the Polynesian Cultural Center for a few years and now that I look back on that experience almost 15 years later, I feel extremely grateful for the friends I made there and the ‘talent’ I got to witness on a day to day basis . . . from dancing to music . . . from chanting to art, the PCC is an awesome experience.  Each village had musicians, weavers, artisans, dancers, and it was such a privilege to watch them perform . . . . . . especially the hula dance in the Hawaiian Village who is now my wife.  🙂

Here’s some pictures from the PCC’s Facebook Page of their May Day Lei Competition Winners . . . absolutely unreal.  I can barely string a couple of plumeria’s together.

IMG from PCC's Facebook Page

IMG from PCC’s Facebook Page

3 thoughts on “May Day Lei Contest – Polynesian Cultural Center

  1. You really do miss Hawaii, don’t you. I totally understand. It is an exquisite place and these leis are beyond beautiful.
    We are all blessed by the Aloha. Thanks for bringing a bit of it to us all today.
    Aliana

Leave a Reply

